© ©WGDDonauOberoesterreichTourismusGmbHCMVisuals Donauradweg reloaded, Schlögener Schlinge, Donauschlinge, Schlögenerschlinge, Haibach
Search
Search
Close

Kepler Salon in the Keplerhaus

Linz, Oberösterreich, Österreich
  • All weather
  • Suitable for groups

The former dwelling-house of Johannes Kepler is a place of the dialogue of the sciences with the population and the guests of Linz.

The astronomer and mathematician Johannes Kepler lived in Linz from 1612 to 1627. Together with Galileo and Newton, he is one of the most important founders and representatives of the natural sciences and serves as the patron and namesake of the Kepler Salon.

The Kepler House is located at Rathausgasse 5 (near the Old Town Hall). The astronomer lived there with his family from 1622 until his departure in 1626 in the house of the Linz citizen Altenstraßer. Kepler completed his main work, the "Rudolphine Tables" here. The Kepler House can only be visited from the outside.

Kepler Salon
What is an elevator? What is the truth about Linz? Does man have free will? The Kepler Salon on the second floor of Johannes Kepler's residence is a place for encounters and information. Here, knowledge transfer and research are made accessible and understandable in dialogue with experts. The public takes advantage of the opportunity for dialogue in an informal atmosphere. The entire spectrum of sciences is covered: Nature and technology, medicine, humanities, cultural studies and the arts.

One hour before each event begins
Free admission / Limited seating

  • Can only be viewed from outside

Accessibility / arrival

Linz Linien: 1, 2 ,3, 4, 50 - Hauptplatz

Travelling by public transport
Route planner for independent travellers
  • All weather
  • Suitable for groups
Season
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Winter

Please get in touch for more information.

Contact


Kepler Salon in the Keplerhaus
Rathausgasse 5
4020 Linz

Phone +43 732 2468 - 4998
E-Mailkepler-salon@jku.at
Webwww.jku.at/kepler-salon
https://www.jku.at/kepler-salon

We speak the following languages

German

© Donauschlinge Schlögen © Oberösterreich Tourismus / Steininger
Donauschlinge Schlögen © Oberösterreich Tourismus / Steininger

Kepler Salon im Keplerhaus

Linz, Oberösterreich, Österreich
  • für jedes Wetter geeignet
  • für Gruppen geeignet

Das ehemalige Wohnhaus von Johannes Kepler ist ein Ort des Dialogs der Wissenschaften mit der Bevölkerung und den Gästen von Linz.

Der Astronom und Mathematiker Johannes Kepler wohnte in den Jahren 1612 bis 1627 in Linz. Er gehört mit Galilei und Newton zu den wichtigsten Begründern und Vertretern der Naturwissenschaften und fungiert als Patron und Namensgeber für den Kepler Salon.

In der Rathausgasse 5 (beim Alten Rathaus) steht das Keplerhaus. Dort wohnte der Astronom von 1622 bis zur Abreise 1626 mit seiner Familie im Haus des Linzer Bürgers Altenstraßer. Kepler vollendete hier sein Hauptwerk die "Rudolphinischen Tafeln". Das Keplerhaus ist nur von außen zu besichtigen.

Kepler Salon
Was ist ein Fahrstuhl? Was ist die Wahrheit über Linz? Hat der Mensch einen freien Willen? Der Kepler Salon im ersten Stock des Wohnhauses von Johannes Kepler ist ein Ort der Begegnung und Information. Hier wird Wissensvermittlung und Forschung im Dialog mit ExpertInnen zugänglich und verständlich gemacht. Das Publikum nützt die Möglichkeit des Dialoges in ungezwungener Atmosphäre. Das gesamte Spektrum der Wissenschaften wird behandelt: Natur und Technik, Medizin, Geistes-, Kultur- und Kunstwissenschaften.

Eine Stunde vor Veranstaltungsbeginn/ Eintritt frei/ begrenzte Platzanzahl

  • Besichtigung nur von außen möglich

Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Linz Linien: 1, 2 ,3, 4, 50 - Hauptplatz

Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Routenplaner für individuelle Anreise
  • Für jedes Wetter geeignet
  • Für Gruppen geeignet
Saison
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
  • Winter

Für Informationen beim Kontakt anfragen.

Kontakt & Service


Kepler Salon im Keplerhaus
Rathausgasse 5
4020 Linz

Telefon +43 732 2468 - 4998
E-Mailkepler-salon@jku.at
Webwww.jku.at/kepler-salon
https://www.jku.at/kepler-salon

Wir sprechen folgende Sprachen

Deutsch

powered by TOURDATA