The Schwertberg Summer House, originally named "Gloriette," was part of Schwertberg Castle.
The original wooden structure had been erected on the shores of the Castle park´s pond. The site has always been and still is especially popular for its stunning views over the town of Schwertberg. Count Josef Gundacker of Thürheim (1709-1798) had the Castle´s grounds extended and its appearance improved. The original 18th century mulberry tree lined walk lends itself to outstanding rambling.